#NCCAF Sponsors

Since 2001, DSI Comedy has produced the NC Comedy Arts Festival, attracting thousands of professional comedians and comedy fans to the Triangle each year.

In 2010, the NC Comedy Arts Festival raised the population of Carrboro, NC by more than 4% and generated more than $150,000 in spillover retail, food and beverage spending.* Year after year, the event has grown. DSI and NCCAF make a significant impact on our community every year, and we are able to do more, with the help of businesses and arts patrons. In 2015, NCCAF celebrates its 15th anniversary and, with the move of DSI Comedy Theater to Franklin Street in downtown Chapel Hill, another year of growth and a significant milestone for this cultural event.

** Bookmark this interactive map of venues, sponsors & parking.

Contact Bianca Casusol for business development and sponsorship information.

Contact Laurie Paocelli with the Chapel Hill Orange County Visitor's Bureau for area details.

Level Sponsor Name Link
Media Sponsor IndyWeek indyweek.com
Media Sponsor WUNC wunc.org
Media Sponsor The Stagger thestagger.com
Offical Hotel Hampton Inn Carrboro hamptoninn.com
Silver Sponsor Beer Study beerstudy.com
Silver Sponsor The Crunkleton thecrunkleton.com
Silver Sponsor The Baxter baxterarcade.com
Silver Sponsor Al's Burger Shack alsburgershack.com
Bronze Sponsor Southern Rail thestationcarrboro.com
Bronze Sponsor Amante Pizza amantepizza.com
Bronze Sponsor Armadillo Grill armadillogrill.com
Bronze Sponsor Chapel Hill Comics chapelhillcomics.com
Bronze Sponsor IP3 italianpizzeria3.com
Bronze Sponsor Steel String Brewery steelstringbrewery.com
Friends Milltown dininganddrinking.com
Friends Mellow Mushroom mellowmushroom.com
Friends Jessee's Coffee & Bar jesseescoffee.com
Food Donors Jimmy John's jimmyjohns.com
Food Donors Bread & Butter chapelhillbakery.com
Food Donors Campus Calzones  
Food Donors Videri Chocolate viderichocolatefactory.com
Food Donors Neal's Deli nealsdeli.com
Artist Discounts Carrburritos carrburritos.com
Artist Discounts Ben & Jerry's facebook.com/benjerrychnc
Artist Discounts Bikram Yoga bikramchapelhill.com

Demographics & Insights


Total 13-17 18-24 25-34 35-44 45-54 55-64 65+
Women 39% 0.2% 4% 16% 10% 5% 2% 1%
Men 60% 0.1% 7% 24% 17% 7% 2% 2%


Region %
North Carolina 23%
New York 13%
Illinois 8%
California 8%
Other 48%
City %
New York, NY 13%
Raleigh, NC 10%
Chicago, IL 8%
Los Angeles, CA 8%
Chapel Hill, NC 7%
Durham, NC 6%
Other 48%
Country %
United States of America 92%
Canada 3%
Other 5%

SOURCE: Facebook Insights. Updated February 2014.

* Estimate based on hotel rooms booked and conservative conference multipliers.